公园冒险

11:00 - 19:00

周一周六

+66 831 898 931

线路编号

超声刀或热玛吉:哪种治疗更好?

两个都 超声刀热玛吉 是非侵入性治疗,可用于解决常见的衰老迹象,如细纹和皱纹、松弛和皮肤纹理。但是,哪种治疗更适合您取决于您的个人情况和您的审美目标。

Ultherapy 和 Thermage 是两个非常受欢迎的选择,每种治疗选择都有其优点和缺点。 Thermage 使用无线电频率来收紧皮肤,而 Ultherapy 使用超声波能量。在本文中,我们将比较 Ultherapy 和 Thermage 以帮助您确定哪种治疗更适合您。

Wiroj Suyapieang 博士

医美抗衰专家

什么是超声刀?

Ultherapy是一种非侵入性治疗。这是一种使用超声波能量进行的程序,用于收紧和提升身体松弛和下垂的皮肤。它的设计最适用于颈部、面部和肩部。 Ultherapy 可用于希望改善外表的人和希望治疗衰老迹象的人。

Ultherapy 是唯一经临床证明可主要提升和收紧颈部、面部或肩部皮肤的非侵入性手术。它通过刺激新胶原蛋白的产生来收紧松弛的皮肤。

什么是热玛吉?

Thermage 是一种非侵入性皮肤紧致程序,于 2004 年获得 FDA 批准。它通过用射频能量加热深层皮肤层,使其收缩,然后刺激新胶原蛋白的产生。

热玛吉几乎可以用于身体的所有部位,并且可以通过刺激现有的胶原蛋白和产生新的胶原蛋白来针对皮肤的深层——尽管不如超声刀那么深。

更多关于热玛吉: Thermage – 在曼谷拉紧皮肤

什么是热玛吉治疗_热玛吉是如何工作的

超声刀和热玛吉有什么作用?

Ultherapy 是一种非手术皮肤紧致程序,通过加热皮肤的深层来抚平和紧致皮肤。热玛吉是一种非侵入性治疗,使用射频能量收紧皮肤。

两者之间的许多区别之一是Thermage更适合皮肤紧致和嫩肤,而Ultherapy除了紧致和嫩肤之外还可以提供更好的提升效果。 Ultherapy 可以到达皮肤的最深层,即浅表肌肉腱膜系统 (SMAS),否则只能通过手术实现。虽然 Ultherapy 的完整结果需要一段时间才能显示出来,但效果也比 Thermage 持续时间更长。

虽然两者都有非常自然的效果,但如果您想要更多的提升,Ultherapy 可以做得更好。

请注意,Thermage 经 FDA 批准可用于身体的许多部位,而 Ultherapy 经 FDA 批准主要用于面部、颈部和胸部。

Ultherapy 和 Thermage 的费用是多少?

Ultherapy 的费用因治疗区域和需要治疗的线条数而异。 Metro Beauty Centers 的 Ultherapy 每条线 120 泰铢起。由于 Ultherapy 尖端和机器的维护成本效益更高,患者可以进来并简单地为他们需要的东西付费——有些只有下巴下方有 100 条线。

同时,使用 Total Tip 3.0 的 Thermage Comfort Pulse Technology (CPT) 系统在任何诊所的平均成本为 90,000 泰铢。热玛吉吸头不仅非常昂贵,而且有四个小时的有效期,这导致这些吸头的高昂维护成本转嫁给最终消费者。

在曼谷 Metro Beauty Centers 提供的 Ultherapy 治疗
真正的 Ultherapy 可在曼谷的 Metro 美容中心使用

您需要多少次 Ultherapy 和 Thermage 治疗?

Ultherapy 和 Thermage 要求大多数患者每年安排一次或两次治疗。一些患者可能需要更长的时间才能注意到差异,但其他患者会开始更快地看到好处。许多患者发现他们只需要每年进行一次手术,而有些人每 6 个月左右一次,而其他人实际上需要的次数更少。一些患者会表现出更多的皮肤松弛或更严重的衰老症状,因此可能不得不在最初的治疗后选择额外的治疗。然而,大多数患者的结果往往是非常积极的,需要持续维持才能获得持久的效果。

Ultherapy 和 Thermage 能持续多久?

Ultherapy 和 Thermage 治疗非常相似,两者都采用目标波长的能量来重新紧致皮肤。 Ultherapy 使用微聚焦超声,而 Thermage 使用射频。由于 Ultherapy 使用有针对性的超声波能量波,它能够从深处拉伸肌肉,刺激活动,从而产生提升效果和收紧皮肤。

Thermage 治疗的另一个缺点是,为了获得更舒适的体验,表皮——也称为皮肤的外层或表面区域——需要在每次脉冲之间喷洒冷冻剂来冷却。这可能会导致更长的治疗时间,特别是如果您去的诊所没有使用 Thermage FLX 等更新技术。

热玛吉能维持多久
超声刀是如何工作的-超声刀和热玛吉的区别

Ultherapy 和热玛吉有什么区别?

虽然 Thermage 已被证明可以通过收紧松弛的皮肤和减少细纹来对抗衰老迹象,但目前发现 Ultherapy 在提升和治疗深层皱纹方面比 Thermage 更有效,因为它的超声波能量能够更深入地渗透进入皮肤。

停机时间

只需几分钟,Ultherapy 和 Thermage 就能让您的容颜更年轻、更有活力。这两种程序都是微创的,不需要停机。患者可以在午休时间接受任何一种治疗。 Ultherapy 的副作用包括治疗区域的麻木和肿胀(很少是非永久性的神经损伤),而 Thermage 会导致皮肤周围区域发红、起水泡和压痛;未经治疗几天后两者都会消退。

最终决定:Ultherapy 还是 Thermage?

超声刀是热玛吉更便宜、更简单、更有效的替代品。虽然这两种疗法都可以提升、收紧和调理面部、颈部和胸部的皮肤,但 Ultherapy 的效果可以持续几年,而且通常看起来比手术更自然。 Ultherapy与Thermage的不同之处在于它使用超声波而不是射频来刺激胶原蛋白的产生,从而使最终结果在提升和持久效果方面更好。整个过程比热玛吉便宜得多,即使最终结果可以在更长的时间内达到,它们的持续时间也更长。该程序是非侵入性的,只需不到一个小时,并且不需要停机。它已获得 FDA 批准,适用于想要看起来更年轻但不适合进行手术的人。

PARK VENTURES

11:00 - 19:00

Monday - Saturday

+66 831 898 931

Ultherapy or Thermage: Which treatment is better?

Both Ultherapy and Thermage are non-invasive treatments that can be used to address the common signs of aging, such as fine lines and wrinkles, laxity, and skin texture. However, which treatment is better for you depends on your individual circumstances and what your aesthetic goals are.

Ultherapy and Thermage are two very popular options and each treatment option has its pros and cons. While Thermage uses radio frequencies to tighten skin, Ultherapy uses ultrasound energy. In this article, we will compare Ultherapy and Thermage to help you decide which treatment is better for you.

Dr. Wiroj Suyapieang

Medical aesthetic & Anti-aging specialist

What is Ultherapy?

Ultherapy is a non-invasive treatment. It is a procedure that is administered with ultrasound energy that is used to tighten and elevate skin that is loose and sagging on the body. It is designed to work best on the neck, face, and décolleté. Ultherapy can be used on individuals who are looking to improve their appearance and those who are looking to treat the signs of aging.

Ultherapy is the only non-invasive procedure clinically proven to lift and tighten skin mainly on the neck, face, or décolleté. It tightens loose skin by stimulating the production of new collagen.

What is Thermage?

Thermage is a non-invasive skin tightening procedure that was FDA-cleared in 2004. It works by heating the deep skin layers with radiofrequency energy, causing them to contract, and then stimulating the production of new collagen.

Thermage can be used on almost all areas of the body, and can target the deep layers of the skin – though not as deep as Ultherapy – by stimulating existing collagen and the production of new collagen.

More about Thermage: Thermage – skin tautening in Bangkok

what is thermage treatment_how thermage works

What do Ultherapy and Thermage do?

Ultherapy is a non-surgical skin tightening procedure that smoothes and firms the skin by heating the deeper layers of the skin. Thermage is a non-invasive treatment that uses radiofrequency energy to tighten the skin.

One of the many differences between the two is that Thermage is more suitable for skin tightening and rejuvenating, while Ultherapy can also offer a much better lifting effect in addition to tightening and rejuvenation. Ultherapy can reach the deepest layer of the skin, the superficial musculoaponeurotic system (SMAS), which is otherwise only possible through surgery. Although the full results take a while to show on Ultherapy, the effects also last longer than Thermage.

Although both have very natural-looking results, if your looking for more lifting, Ultherapy can do the job much better.

Take note though that Thermage is FDA-approved to be used on many areas of the body, while Ultherapy is FDA-approved mainly for face, neck, and chest.

How much do Ultherapy and Thermage cost?

The cost of Ultherapy varies depending on the area being treated and the number of lines that are needed to be treated. Ultherapy at Metro Beauty Centers starts at 120 THB per line. Since Ultherapy tips and machines are more cost-efficient to maintain, a patient can come in and simply pay for what they need – some as minimal as 100 lines under the chin only which.

Meanwhile, the Thermage Comfort Pulse Technology (CPT) system that uses the Total Tip 3.0 costs an average of 90,000 THB in any clinic. Thermage tips are not only very expensive but also have a four-hour expiry period, which results in the high maintenance costs of these tips being passed on to the end consumer.

Ultherapy treatment delivered at Metro Beauty Centers, Bangkok
Genuine Ultherapy is available at Metro Beauty Centers in Bangkok

How many Ultherapy and Thermage treatments do you need?

Ultherapy and Thermage require that most patients schedule treatments about once or twice per year. Some patients will likely take longer to notice the difference, but others will begin to see the benefits much faster. Many patients find they only need to undergo the procedure once a year, while some every 6 months or so, and others actually need less than that. Some patients will exhibit more skin laxity or a more severe case of aging symptoms and therefore may have to opt for additional treatments after their initial one. Most patients’ results however tend to be very positive with continued maintenance necessary for lasting effects.

How long do Ultherapy and Thermage last?

Ultherapy and Thermage treatments are very similar in that both take targeted wavelengths of energy to retighten the skin. Ultherapy uses micro-focused ultrasound, while Thermage uses radiofrequency. Since Ultherapy uses targeted ultrasound energy waves, it has the capability to stretch the muscles from deep within, stimulating activity that leads to both a lifting effect and tightening of the skin.

Another drawback with Thermage treatments is that for a more comfortable experience, the epidermis – also known as the outer layer of skin or surface area – requires a spray of cryogen to cool off in between each pulse. This can result to a longer treatment time, especially if the clinic you go to is not using newer technology such as Thermage FLX.

how long does thermage last
how does ultherapy work- difference between ultherapy and thermage

What is the difference between Ultherapy and Thermage?

While Thermage has been shown to fight the signs of aging by tightening loose skin and reducing fine lines, Ultherapy is currently found to be more effective than Thermage when it comes to lifting and treating deep-seated wrinkles as its ultrasound energy is able to penetrate deeper into the skin.

Downtime

In just a matter of minutes, Ultherapy and Thermage can give you a younger, more vibrant appearance. Both procedures are minimally invasive and require no downtime. Patients can undergo either treatment on their lunch break. Side effects of Ultherapy include numbness and swelling at the area(s) treated (rarely nerve damage which is not permanent) while Thermage causes redness, blisters, and tenderness in the surrounding areas of skin; both will subside after several days without treatment.

Final Word: Ultherapy or Thermage?

Ultherapy is the cheaper, simpler, and more effective alternative to Thermage. Although both treatments can lift, tighten, and tone the skin on your face, neck, and chest, Ultherapy results can last for a couple of years and often look more natural than surgery. What makes Ultherapy different from Thermage is that it uses ultrasound instead of radio frequency to stimulate collagen production, making the end result better in terms of lifting and lasting effect. The entire process is much less expensive than Thermage and even though the final results can be achieved in a longer amount of time, they also last much longer. The procedure is non-invasive, takes less than an hour, and requires no downtime. It is FDA-approved and works for people who want to look younger but are not good candidates for surgery.