公园冒险

11:00 - 19:00

周一周六

+66 831 898 931

线路编号

tmc-800x800-bk

身体畸形和整容手术

弗朗西斯
弗朗索瓦·勒贝尔

博士生物科学,整形外科协调员,地铁美容中心

“人分为三类:看得见的人。那些在他们被展示时看到的人。看不见的人。”

——列奥纳多·达·芬奇

Steven Harris 博士和 Neetu Johnson 博士估计 美容医学 2017 年 11 月,该领域的畸形医生的百分比在 16% 的范围内,而他们的患者的患病率为 8-15%。

身体变形障碍 (BDD) 是一种心理健康问题,而有人过度专注于外观上的感知缺陷。当一个人只关注细节而不是整体时,审美观点就会出现偏差。它发生在患者身上,更重要的是,它似乎经常发生在医生身上。很多美好的东西都可能以这种方式丢失。

用列奥纳多·达·芬奇的话说,那些看不见的人,就像人们透过稻草桶看事物一样。一棵树看不到森林。对于“看不见”的患者来说,危险之一是永远的不满。寻求完美,他们会不断地觉得有些不对劲,并且会一直不满意。

身体畸形 - 看着别处的女人

“如果你唯一的工具是一把锤子,你往往会把每一个问题都看成钉子”

- 亚伯拉罕·马斯洛

无论是由于缺乏专业知识,还是过度依赖熟悉的程序,一些医生似乎用他们一直执行的一组解决方案来解决不同的问题。一位优秀的外科医生将拥有各种技术来最好地处理每个人的解剖复杂性。在处理修复整形手术时,对这些各种技术的了解甚至更为关键,因为某些组织可能已损坏、无法识别或可能根本不存在。

一位优秀的外科医生能够进行整体思考,并在手术时或手术后通过充分利用每个切口以及一次解决和修复多个问题来节省不必要的程序。专业人士可能专注于一种类型的手术,并且可能只愿意修复身体的特定部位,但是,始终精通其他器官整形手术所附带的特定知识。这样的专业人员与外科医生不同,外科医生可能只关注一个模糊的问题,用一种熟悉的方法来纠正一个感知到的缺陷。快速解决复杂问题。

忽视大局、做事过度和使事情失去平衡时,存在风险。一个特殊的例子可以说明这个问题:在亚洲人的鼻子上制造更高的鼻梁,以类似于高加索人的轮廓。结果通常是不自然或奇怪的。这种变化是显而易见的,而且不是很好:亚洲人的头骨比欧洲人的头骨宽。坐在这样一张脸上的高鼻梁并不合乎逻辑。在高加索人的脸上,由于头骨通常较窄,鼻子通常较窄,鼻梁可以更高,眼睛可以漂亮地靠近一个。整体面部和谐的变化可能会令人不安,因为正是面部的整个格式塔才使它变得有意义。事实上,面部的不同元素大于它们的总和。

身体畸形 - 鼻子整形手术

然后,有些人直觉地觉得有些东西不平衡,无法确定需要改进的地方,因为他们没有专业的眼力和经验。这里的风险是在没有问题的地方发现问题,并在错误的标记后进行矫正手术。它不会带来任何令人满意的结果,甚至可能最糟糕的是,甚至会使一些器官的功能在术前变得更加困难。

身体畸形 - 美容外科医生画线

一个好的整形外科医生,从训练和经验中获得了对美的洞察力,并且知道这些事情。出于这个原因,必须与面部的其他特征一起处理感知到的缺陷。如果感知到的缺陷不会干扰任何功能,或者不会分散眼睛对面部愉悦特征的注意力,那么它可能会被巧妙地淡化。有时,一点点的不平衡,一个轻微的缺陷可能是让你脱颖而出的标志。想想蒙娜丽莎,以她扭曲的微笑而不是她完美的对称性而闻名。小瑕疵赋予了完美所缺乏的活力。

在进行任何美容增强时,患者和从业者应该瞄准真正的演绎(而不是看起来老而不是看起来奇怪)。你应该尽可能地适合你的年龄,因为你的脸也有故事要讲。

尽管人脑非常擅长无意识地感知面部或身体的比例,但对于感觉某事“不太正确”的患者来说,很难确定到底是什么。好的实践者是好的倾听者。他们还拥有非常好的技能和许多技术,在整形外科领域拥有丰富的经验。一定要利用他们的专业知识。

“你的缺点对那颗爱你的心来说是完美的。”

——特伦特·谢尔顿

在美的问题上,平衡与和谐是关键。它们与其他感知元素协同工作,使我们喜欢甚至感觉被某人吸引。除了漂亮的外表,真实性和脆弱性是两个非常被低估的吸引力元素。

可见的缺陷提供了这种脆弱感和真实性。他们使您成为经过认证的人。

身体畸形 - 结果

PARK VENTURES

11:00 - 19:00

Monday - Saturday

+66 831 898 931

tmc-800x800-bk

Body dysmorphia and Cosmetic Surgery

francis
Francois Le Berre

PhD Bio-Science, Plastic Surgery Coordinator, Metro Beauty Centers

“There are three classes of people: those who see. Those who see when they are shown. Those who do not see.”

― Leonardo da Vinci

Dr. Steven Harris and Dr. Neetu Johnson estimated in Aesthetic Medicine November 2017, the percentage of dysmorphic medical practitioners in the field, to be in the range of 16%, versus 8-15% prevalence in their patients.

Body dismorphic disorder (BDD), is a mental health issue, whereas someone is overly preoccupied with a perceived flaw in appearance. When one just focuses on details, rather than the whole, the aesthetic perspective is skewed. It happens with patients, and more importantly, it seems to happens a lot with doctors. And a lot of good things can be lost this way.

Those who do not see, to paraphrase Leonardo da Vinci, would be akin to people looking at things through the barrel of a straw. Losing sight of the forest for a tree. For patients “who do not see”, one of the dangers, is that of eternal dissatisfaction. Looking for perfection they will continuously feel that something is amiss and will remain unsatisfied.

Body Dismorphia - Woman looking away

“If the only tool you have is a hammer, you tend to see every problem like a nail”

― Abraham Maslow

Whether by the lack of expertise, or an over-reliance of a familiar procedure, some doctors seem to approach different problems with a set of solutions they perform all the time. A good surgeon will have a variety of techniques to best approach the anatomical intricacies that come up with every individual. The knowledge of these various techniques is even more critical when they are addressing revision plastic surgeries, as some tissues may have been damaged, unrecognizable, or might not exist at all anymore.

A good surgeon is able to think holistically, and save on unnecessary procedures at the time of the surgery, or after, by making the best out of each incision, and by addressing and fixing several issues at once. A professional might specialize in one type of surgeries and might be only willing to fix a specific part of the body, however, is always well versed in the specific knowledge that comes with the plastic surgery of the other organs. Such a professional differs from the surgeon who might solely focus on a vague issue to correct a perceived flaw with a singular familiar approach. A quick fix to a complex issue.

There is the risk when losing sight of the big picture, of overdoing things and pushing things out of balance. A particular example could illustrate this matter: the making of higher bridges in Asian noses to resemble Caucasian profiles. The result is oftentimes unnatural or plain weird. The change is obvious, and not in a good way: Asian skulls are wider than those of Europeans. A high bridge nose sitting on such a face does not come as logical. On a Caucasian face, as the skull is usually narrower, the nose is usually narrower, the bridge can be higher and the eyes can sit closer to one beautifully. The change in the general facial harmony can be upsetting, as it is the whole gestalt of the face that makes it meaningful. The different elements of the face are, in fact, greater than their sum.

Body dysmorphia - Nose plastic surgery

Then, there are those who intuitively feel that something is off balance, without being able to pinpoint the area that needs improvement, as they do not have the exerted eye nor the experience of professionals. The risk here is to find a problem where there are none and to go after a corrective surgery after the wrong mark. It will fail to bring any satisfactory results, and possibly worst, even render the function of some of the organs more difficult pre-operatively.

Body dysmorphia - Cosmetic Surgeon Draws Lines

A good plastic surgeon, from training and experience, has acquired an eye for beauty, and knows these things. For this reason, a perceived flaw must be approached alongside with the other traits of the face. If the perceived flaw is not disturbing any function, or distracting the eye from facial pleasing features, it might as well be subtly toned down. At times, a tad bit of imbalance, a slight defect can be the signature that makes you stand out. Think of Mona Lisa, famous for her twisted smile, not for her perfect symmetry. The little flaws give a dynamism perfection would lack.

When going for any beauty enhancement, patient and practitioner should aim at a genuine rendition (rather look old than look odd). You should be looking as good as you can for your age, as your face too, has a story to tell.

Albeit the human brain is incredibly good at unconsciously perceiving proportions in a face or in a body, it can be difficult for a patient who feels that something is “not quite right”, to be sure of exactly what. Good practitioners are good listeners. They also have on the top of very good skills and many techniques, a lot of experience in the field of plastic surgery. Be sure to tap into their expertise.

“Your flaws are perfect for the heart that’s meant to love you.”

― Trent Shelton

In the matter of beauty, balance and harmony are key. They work in concert with other perceived elements making us like and even feel attracted to someone. Alongside with good looks, authenticity and vulnerability are two very underrated elements of attraction.

Visible flaws are there to offer this sense of vulnerability and authenticity. They make you a certified human.

Body dysmorphia - Results